Palliser Chesapeake Recliner

Our search for a recliner was even more extensive than my sofa search. I wanted a modern looking recliner which is apparently pretty impossible to find. After an exhaustive search, we decided on the Palliser Chesapeake.

palliserchesapeake

It reclines, swivels, and glides! I though the gliding feature would be nice if I ever needed to rock a baby in it 🙂 There is a Chesapeake and a Chesapeake II. I went with the original. The Chesapeake II is 2 inches wider. Since this is my reclining chair, I didn’t want a chair that would swallow me up. I ordered leather (grade 2000) in Sahara. The sides and back of the chair are “pleather” to save money. I really, really like this chair. My ONLY complaint is that when the chair is fully reclined, I sometimes have a hard time keeping it down. Unlike Lazyboy chairs, there is no way to adjust the tightness of the recliner mechanism which is a little annoying. I usually like to sit up in the chair with my feet up so its not a huge issue.

PalliserChesapeake

Leave a comment